Latest Updates                Last Updated:14/05/2019

National Science Day 2019

"Science for the People and the People for Science."
On 28th of February every year the National Science Day is celebrated in India .Our department decided to conduct a couple of programs in connection with National Science Day celebrations. The first program is arranged in 22nd February 2019 ,
Dr. Prof. Gaurav Sharma,
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computing Engineering, University of Rochester, USA and Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Transactions on Image Proceesing has agreed to spend one day with our students and teachers.

we are also liked to visit the Government Tribal High School , Edinjaar, Nedumangadu on 25th February 2019. We are planning to give some classes and practical sessions for the high school students.

Tap your Thoughts... Share With US & Win Exciting Prizes...

News & Events


Application to M.Sc and M.Tech Programmes 2019-20
Online Application for Admission to M.Tech and M.Sc Programme in the Department for Academic year 2019-20 has started.Last date for submitting Online Application for MSc is extended to 22 April 2019. M.Tech Entrance Test 2019 to be held at Trivandrum and Ernakulam centres.    Notification
                                           APPLY TO M.Tech        APPLY TO M.Sc

NET December 2018 Two students of MSc Computer Science(2017-'19) batch got qualified in the National Eligibility Test

COSMET 2018   Photos ..


WORKSHOP on "Machine Learning" Department of Computer Science, University of Kerala has conducted the three day workshop on "Machine Learning" .The classes was taken by Noufal S.,Data Scientist ,Waggle Lab(Start-up under KU-TBSC).......Deatails  

International Yoga Day Department of Computer Science, University of Kerala has celebrated the International Yoga Day with honor and sprit on 21st June 2018. The classes and demonstration was taken by Dr.Vasundhara V.R., Ayush wellness Centre............  

Academic Programmes

University of Kerala

Responsive image

One of the first 16 Universities in India, the University of Kerala (Re-accredited by NAAC with A-grade) was founded as the University of Travancore in the erstwhile princely state of Travancore in 1937. At present, the University has sixteen faculties and forty one departments of teaching and research in addition to study centres and other departments. Teaching, Research and Knowledge extension are the mandate of the Departments. They primarily focus on post-graduate (masters) programmes, MPhil programmes (1-year research degree) and doctoral research. The total number of full-time students in the University Departments is above 2000 including research students and a modest number of foreign students. The Institute of Distance Education offers a number of under-graduate and post graduate programmes which cater to more than 7000 students, all over the country and abroad. The University has also a number of study centres in specialised areas such as Nano-technology, Kerala Studies, Bioinformatics, Womens Studies, Learning Difficulties, Sree Narayana Studies, Gandhian Studies etc. The University has also established 10 University College of Teacher Education (UTEC) and 8 University Institute of Technologies (UIT) both of which offer under-graduate programmes (BEd in UTECs and BSc Computer Science/IT, Electronics/BBA in UITs). The University College of Engineering at Karyavattom offers Engineering Education at Undergraduate level. These institutions together have student strength of more than 5000. The University has over 150 affiliated colleges. The role of the University is in prescribing courses of study and conducting examinations and issuing certificates. The day-to-day administration of these institutions is not under the purview of the University. However, these institutions form a major part of the University. Of these 60 are Arts and Science colleges. There are 2 Law colleges, 17 Engineering Colleges, 9 MBA/MCA Colleges, 37 Teacher Training Colleges, 4 Medical Colleges, 4 Ayurveda colleges, 2 Homeopathy Colleges, one Siddha Medical College, 3 Dental colleges, 10 Nursing Colleges, 4 Pharmacy Colleges, 2 Fine Arts Colleges, and a Music College. The University also has a National College of Physical Education affiliated to it. The total number of students in these colleges crosses 84,000. Read more...